Health Committee

The American Chamber of Commerce in Australia’s Health Committee focusses on policy engagement in areas of relevance to the Healthcare sector. The Healthcare products industry has a large number of US based companies with similar challenges from both a policy perspective and from the perspective of trade interests based on their origin. Similarly there may be Australian based companies with an interest in doing business in the US. Whilst all have access to broader Industry Association representation across the sectors they operate in, the committee works as a complementary adjunct to these industry associations to focus on the specific interests of companies as they cross over with US and Australian government trade policy and priorities, and covers issues such as regulatory coherency.

NameTitleCompanyCommittee Position
Sara PantzerHead, Government Affairs and PolicyAmgen Australia Pty LtdChair79405
Amy MooreHead of External Affairs AustraliaAbbVie Pty LtdVice Chair98509
Nick CampbellChairman APACNEXUS Public AffairsCommittee Member83286
Andrew WiltshireSenior Director, Market Access, Public Affairs & Policy, Corporate Affairs ANZMedtronic Australasia Pty LtdCommittee Member84130
Michael SimmondsDirector ANZ Health Economics & Government AffairsBoston Scientific Pty LtdCommittee Member91712
Andrew ParnellGovernment and Strategic Relationship DirectorAspen MedicalCommittee Member92770
Heather GrellSenior Manager - Government AffairsApple Pty LtdCommittee Member102488
Sarah NewtonPro Vice-Chancellor (Enterprise)Monash UniversityCommittee Member102640
Josh BiharyManager, Government Relations & External AffairsPfizer Australia Pty LtdCommittee Member108247
Jane SaphinBusiness Manager - Australia and New Zealand3M Australia Pty LtdCommittee Member108520
Rob GrenfellHealth Director, Health & BiosecurityCSIROCommittee Member110123
Anne-Maree EnglundPolicy Manager Public AffairsMSDCommittee Member131878
Jane McMillanSenior Director Government Affairs and PolicyJohnson & Johnson MedicalCommittee Member132335
Simon WoolmerGovernment Relations ManagerThe H&H Group - SwisseCommittee Member132446
Polo Guilbert-WrightDirector of Government Affairs ANZEdwards Lifesciences Pty LtdCommittee Member140538
Ben McLaughlinPartnerBaker McKenzieCommittee Member79162
Monique RoosSenior Commercial SpecialistU.S. Consulate GeneralEx Officio116337